Best Posts of the Year: Gandhi Getting Shafted By A Viral Pastor On A Flip Phone…

According to shares and hits these are the best posts of the year thus far. I’m always intrigued how some posts take off and some fizzle and die like my bad April Fool’s joke (I announced “Twins!” on Facebook yesterday). Here’s the top posts of ’13 that have struck the biggest chord with my good peeps:

3 Reasons To Stop Quoting Gandhi– He was a great worldwide leader of the peaceful civil disobedience movement. American Civil Rights activists like Martin Luther King Jr. saw him as a blazing forerunner to their cause for equality. Gandhi spoke and lived out a wealth of worthy truth; I would never suggest we should ignore all of it…

Pastors Need Jesus Too: What If Your Worst Moment Went Viral?– So you may have heard this lady pastor, Alois Bell, went to Applebee’s and completely gypped a waitress. What’s worse, she signed her name and vocation, and on the receipt gave a snarky sermonette on tithing. The Unforgivable Sin. The receipt was posted publicly….

Dear Dad On The Flip Phone– Dear Dad on the Flip Phone, I see you over there in the ball stands, fiddling with your flip phone. It feels good to gaze into those six pixels and choose from three varieties of wallpaper: Beach scene, mountain scene, a flower? Which will it be?…..

Everyone (Even Ray Lewis) Is A Theologian. Every One.- Theology is your friend, not your enemy, no matter who you are. Before our whitey tighties get in a postmodern wad over that hear me out: Theology Isn’t Only For E-Hard Basement Dwelling Theologians. With the advent of church-theory driven seeker sensitivism and a competing rise of Neo-Calvinist hard-rationalism on the other end, the word “theology” has become a word with negative connotations attached to it….

I sincerely appreciate your continued involvement and readership at “Chief of The Least.” I’ve “met” a host of encouraging kindred souls the past year of blogging. You guys enrich and sharpen my blogging endeavors.

Peace and grace,

Bryan Daniels

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

5 thoughts on “Best Posts of the Year: Gandhi Getting Shafted By A Viral Pastor On A Flip Phone…”

  1. (Didn’t mean for that one to go Facebook – I’m just learning this social stuff), but anyway…

    Hoping 2013 is even better. All hands on deck, we’re goin down, but not without a fight. Time to dust off a whole bunch of Martin Luther, while avoiding the extremes of Cromwell. God bless my friend.

  2. Bryan, I love this blog. I only read about half a dozen. This one is tempered, reasonable, loving but equally provocative. Moreover, as an ideological “leftie” I don’t feel outed or dissed or lesser than whenever I read anything you write. Keep up the good work…R

Leave a Reply

