Spring Forward Or You’ll Spring Yourself Into Hell.

There's a hedge round that thar church building...
There’s a hedge round that thar church building…

Remember to spring your clocks forward tonight, in case you’re one of the three people in the world who still don’t use a digital satellite driven clock. Why the heck do they make “Spring Forward” the nice peppy tagline for losing an hour of precious sleep?!

As my friends and cherished readers, I really wouldn’t want the Devil the get you.

Any favorite church sign messages you’d like to share?

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

3 thoughts on “Spring Forward Or You’ll Spring Yourself Into Hell.”

  1. Ha! This one gave me the giggles. Here’s to no one springing off into Hell tomorrow!

    Here’s one of my faves: “Bring your sin to the altar and drop it like it’s hot, drop it like it’s hot.”

  2. I missed church because of the stupid time change and had to work on a Sunday. It was rather annoying if you ask me. I feel like I missed Sunday. (I am glad it is lent because I can probably go to church tomorrow evening unless work keeps me late.)

Leave a Reply

