Big Blog News: “Chief of the Least” is Moving

In a month or so, “chiefofleast.com” will move to “http://www.chiefoftheleast.com/.” The name is virtually the same, but the significance is I will be going from a Wordpress.com hosted site to a self hosted site (WordPress.org). My next post will cover why I’m making the switch, but for now I want to reveal my major reservation in doing this.

WordPress.com does an excellent job of connecting fellow bloggers within the WordPress.com community. The WordPress reader, tag surfing, like button, and easy follow tabs are all great features. With a self hosted blog I have none of those easy mechanisms that foster an e-community. As a result I will be losing an overwhelming majority of my blog followers.

If you hit the “follow” tab to subscribe to me on this site you will no longer be “following” me at the new site. Pretty soon, that will mean no more “Chief of the Least” for you.

Tragic news I know (especially for me I assure you). Some of you I’ve only had the pleasure of knowing a few weeks…..*a single tear drop falls down my cheek*

But the solution to this is simple.

Click the link to the new site —–>(http://www.chiefoftheleast.com/) and follow by entering your email of choice and hitting the “Subscribe” button on the sidebar.

The new blog is updated and running (and very similar to this one), and I do have a few exciting bells and whistles I’ll be adding to it the next few weeks.

If at all possible, I don’t want to lose any of you guys and gals. Not because you’ll miss any blessing by re-following, but because I’ll miss out on the overwhelming encouragement and blessing you have been to me.

So in order to confirm I’m not making the worst mistake in my blogging life, won’t you just mosey on over to the new blog and subscribe so we can stay BFF?

Thanks a bunch.

Peace and grace to you and yours.

Bryan Daniels

PS

I ain’t too proud to beg….

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

15 thoughts on “Big Blog News: “Chief of the Least” is Moving”

  1. LOL – I love your song choice at the end! I am one of those people who has a song for just about every occasion, and I had already planned to click on the link and go to your new site to follow, but this just sealed the deal! 😀

    Many blessings to you, my brother, and I pray the Lord blesses you abundantly on your new site, as you seek to do what He has called you to do!

    Love in Christ,
    Cheryl

  2. I am already there brother! I’ve actually thought about moving to a self hosted site myself. I think I’m just nervous to set it up and all and of course losing fellow bloggers who encourage me as well. You will do just fine! I believe many will follow. It’s not a hard task to do. I have followed many other others who have moved to self hosting.

    God bless you and …… Whew! You can breathe! It’s ok. We got your back!

    Congrats!!
    ~Terra

  3. For folks like me that do not like their email clogged up with notifications, you can still follow the blog on the WordPress Reader. Just click to edit the “Blogs I Follow” and cut and paste the new blog.

  4. Oh, hold your breath. Pray before everything you do. I moved to self-hosted and even though I love it there have been problems. It will be good to have someone else to talk things over. I know when I upgraded to 3.5 I should NOT have done this – there are many glitches that still have not been fixed. BUT – I have paypal – and orders for my books. That is a blessing. And I just added linkys for tomorrow.

    Praying that your move goes smoothly. I lost about 60 people. Can’t find them. What I would do before you move… copy the addresses in your email lists on .com. The wordpress people will move some (I think the wordpress ones) but the email ones will be lost. You can always email them if they don’t follow.
    I signed up.
    Blessings,
    Janis http://www.janiscox.com

Leave a Reply

