J.S. Park



lalypops asked:

What are your thoughts on evolution?


Evolution is a really fascinating topic that absolutely does not fascinate me.  And if people were honest with themselves, it doesn’t fascinate them either. 

I suspect the only reason it gets attention is because it’s used as “ammo” against Creationism, which is a bit like wearing boxing gloves to a UFC match.  In theory it can work, but boxing gloves are used for the single field of boxing.  You see what I did there.

Certainly there is a lot of evidence for evolution, but 1) it’s a theory, as in it’s a theory, and 2) there’s also evidence against it that the “unbiased” scientists gloss over. 

I presume that I risk looking like one of those fundamentalists who deny the obvious truth, and a typical militant atheist will of course never see eye to eye and will predictably jump to hateful…

View original post 397 more words

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

4 thoughts on “”

  1. That was a great article. I actually agree with his overall point (though some of his information about evolution is incorrect), and I plan to do a post soon about why religion and evolution don’t have to be at odds with one another.

  2. Bryan, you rock. I loved this post and loved the point he made about how ridiculous the entire contrived controversy is. Peace be with you. — Kelly

    P.S. Hey, Nate, congrats on the nuptials!

Leave a Reply

