Stirring testimony from a survivor of the Colorado theater shooting…

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original post 1,439 more words

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

6 thoughts on “”

  1. Marie, I read your blog today about witnessing the shooting at the theater in Aurora, Colorado and it is so emotional reading a first hand account of what occurred from your own perspective. I praise God that you and your daughters are safe and I am glad that you wrote this piece. I took the liberty of re-blogging this to my blog: Sandyshopefulroom.wordpress.com. May God continue to bless you and your family and my He give you the grace to touch more people with your love of Christ.

    SandyO

  2. Reblogged this on jeanbrunson and commented:
    This testimony is from a mother who was in the Batman movie when the shooter arrived.This is a reblog or a reblog, A Miniature Clay Pot was the blogger, Chief of the Least reblogged and I am passing it on to you.

  3. This is a wonderful, beautiful, sincere blog post. Thank you Bryan for sharing. I know of others who were at the theater that night, and one young man from a small church held the Sunday service as a prayer meeting. They prayed for the young man who committed the crime. That’s forgiveness as the Lord Jesus meant for us to have.
    Blessings
    Stephanie

  4. Yes, God is MERCY. The story of life is learning how to war because it is a constant battle. God is faithful and will never leave you alone at the battle field. The last 4months is a testimony of victory in battle. Yes, I lost the house, yes I lost the material things BUT I will remain standing on the promises. Be strong – it shall be well.

Leave a Reply

