A heart rending blog series about how a father grapples with his young son’s tragic death.

Psalm 115:3

Ten years ago tomorrow, Jonathan Matthew Peterson-Tajak died.  He was born July 24, 1982 in Petoskey, Michigan.  Over the next few days, I will be posting memories of what occurred on that day and days to follow, some immediately following, some quite a time after.

It is not easy writing these posts, but at the same time there is something, in some way, that is cathartic in doing so.  I am not writing to elicit sympathy.  I am writing about real events that happen in a real, fallen world that have real effects on real people and that also have theological and doctrinal implications.

Much of what I will write will be old news to those who have heard me speak in the prisons.  Over the last 10 years, literally hundreds of prisoners have heard parts of what will be forthcoming.  To those to whom this is an exercise…

View original post 548 more words

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

Leave a Reply

