A dear blogger, Jane Emily, chronicles the very recent tragedy of her loved one (mother). I share because we are called to “mourn with those who mourn.” Her family needs the continued love, support, and prayers.

Jane's Unsound Mind

My mom’s funeral was yesterday.  I would like to share with you what I said about her.  I hope she was able to hear it.

I would like to tell you what it was like to be a child of Debbie Wilson, or as I like to call her, “Mom.” There were 3 of us siblings and she loved us equally. I can’t tell you how she showed her love to my siblings, Margie and Martin. That’s something you’ll have to ask them about because she showed her love to each of us in unique ways. But I can tell you how she loved me.

One of my first memories is of her teaching me how to pray. We prayed every night together. She never made me pray – I only prayed if I wanted to, but she prayed every night and I listened. I remember laying in bed and…

View original post 1,393 more words

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

4 thoughts on “”

  1. Oh wow! Thank you so much for this! It is so special to me when other people read about her story. She touched so many lives. You know, I had no idea what an influence she had become on facebook until after she passed. She found Christians who needed prayer support in other countries and befriended them and prayed for them. We found out because after she passed we (her children) started getting friend requests from them and messages telling us how much she meant to them. She was such a good woman and now gets to worship her Jesus face to face.

  2. Prayers and thoughts go out to the family. I was unnerved to see someone only a few years older than me has passed away. People in their 50s are not supposed to die even though quite a few friends my age have transitioned. Also we share our name. Once again my sympathy and condolences. God Bless all those who mourn.

Leave a Reply

