The Daniels Family Irish

The Daniels Family

There are my only earthly treasures in the world.

As the adage goes, a father is a man who has pictures of kids in the wallet where his money used to be. Parenthood is very strange and unique: the very moment you first meet that little wet ball of crying beauty face to face you instantly know you would kill or die for them if need be. Jess and I are very blessed beyond anything we deserve to have two healthy happy boys to share life with. This above picture bring out the ginger in everyone’s hair (except for Mr Clean there) for some reason. Josiah is twisting his tie and Gideon is in a milk induced trance on the hip of his mom. Needless to say there are plenty of ruthless rasslin’ matches and spitfire Irish pub brawls between the four of us.

Family is a precious gift. Hug, kiss, or just give a word of love to the respective loved ones in your life today. At the end of the day (and life) I don’t think anyone has ever said, “Man, I wish I would have spent less time playing with my kids, hugging my wife, and visiting with my parents.”

Oh yeah, and Lord I want to thank you for my smoking hot wife:

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

29 thoughts on “The Daniels Family Irish”

  1. I love your picture, your family looks so close and loving it is wonderful to see. I know what you mean about appreciating our family while they are still here. My family started another chapter today when my Gran had to go into a care facility. She recently had a fall and has broken her wrist, but at 97 yrs old it really knocked the stuffing out of her and she needs round the clock care now. I have loved every minute of visiting with her and just wish that we could see her in her own chair in her own home just one more time but it’s not going to be.

    God bless you and yours. Give your little ones a British hug from this side of the pond! πŸ™‚

    1. I feel your pain there, I was a caretaker for my grandmother for a year at my parents house before we finally had to get her more professional care (she had alzheimers). Sorry to hear about yours. I will give them a big british hug, don’t worry! Blessings.

  2. Buddy, you are blessed! Gideon cracks me up in this picture because this is the look that he always has. Josiah is very handsome and yes, Jessica is hot. And you, well um that’s all I’ve got to say about that! Love you!

  3. Aw, Bryan, I love this. All of it! The photo of your sweet family, Mr. Clean (I have a Mr. Clean in my house, too – he went to a Halloween party dressed as Mr. Clean with white clothes & white eyebrows & some sweet but clueless woman said to me “I don’t want to offend you, but did you know your husband looks kinda like Mr. Clean?”) and the song! As a woman, even I can tell your wife is smoking hot.

  4. A beautiful family ~ one of God’s sacred gifts… the jews have a tradition that says “what was God doing before the Creation?” Their response: “making marriages.” WONDERFUL blog!

  5. You are truly a blessed man. Your “gentleness” and honest love for your wife and children came through your words. The world (and the church as well) need more husbands and fathers like yourself. Continue to be the man God created you to be.
    Blessings and prayers

  6. Awwwww! How sweet. Your wife is absolutely beautiful. And there’s no doubt she’s even more gorgeous on the inside! I am amazed at how much you and my husband have in common (shaving the head, high school teachers, coaches, two boys, etc)! And amazing dads and husbands!

  7. β€œMan, I wish I would have spent less time playing with my kids, hugging my wife, and visiting with my parents.”

    So sweet and so true.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful family.

Leave a Reply

