Time For A Cosmetic Change (Not The Joan Rivers Type)

Just in case you’ve noticed that the website is looking a wee bit different as of late…fear not. Your mind is not playing nasty tricks on you. I’m toying with a new theme. Thankfully, WordPress makes such changes delightfully easy. So if the new car smell wears off this new layout after awhile and I no longer like it I can flip the script back quickly.

This face-lift is entirely reversible…unlike the superficial butcherings of Hollyweird.

I felt a change was needed primarily for two reasons:

1. My son Gideon. He was born just over 10 months ago and I still didn’t have a quality photo up of him on the blog. So as a proud father I changed the “About Bryan” section to reflect the new blessing to our family, and also updated the header pic (which is a picture of Josiah kissing Gideon). The new photos are courtesy of Kansas Pitts. The previous blog header of Josiah was courtesy of Michael Newman. Both are excellent photographers if you are ever in the market for one.

2. User-friendly readability. I can get long-winded on some posts. The previous layout would include each post in its entirety on the home page whether you wanted to read it all or not. The new layout shows you a few teaser sentences and gives you the choice to read the full post. This layout appears more clean to me and makes it easier for frequent readers to quickly track previous posts they may be interested.

Also, the sidebar to the right is more prominently (obnoxiously?) displayed. Some of the links there are the best way to connect and interact with the blog. Please notice the huge “Subscribe” button on top of the right sidebar. I never do this, but let me shamelessly suggest you go ahead subscribe to the blog if you are a longtime unsubscribed lurker or reader. That’s the way to get the quickest blog updates and posts sent directly to your email. I don’t blog everyday so I’m not going to inundate/spam your inbox (promise!)

Hope you enjoy the new look. Peace and Grace.

Bryan Daniels

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

Leave a Reply

