Happy “Dad Life” My Fellow Freestylin’ Fathers

Pure lyrical genius right there: “Potted plant, Crepe Myrtle, LITTLE ORNAMENTAL TURTLE!!!”

I empathize with the hilarious sentiments of this video. The “Dad Life” brings many joys and challenges with it. Many smiles too. One of the perks of fatherhood is waking up to this scene:

Woke up to this little boy clapping and yelling "Surprise!"

Happy Father’s Day to all those brave souls living the sold out “Dad Life.” May the Heavenly Father be glorified by our strong patient guidance in the midst of stained couches, burnt hamburgers, and awkward attempts to be cool to our children!

Bryan Daniels

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

2 thoughts on “Happy “Dad Life” My Fellow Freestylin’ Fathers”

  1. Love this and your photo–I have been blessed to love my dad more and more as time went on and to see the other men in my life be super dads–Larry, Bryan, and Jeff!

Leave a Reply

