Doghouse Diaries: My Escape From The End of Year Madness

Doghouse Diaries is becoming one of my favorite internet humor stops.

I believe there is a lot of e-wisdom expressed in the above illustration. I have found internet scuffles rarely have an edifying effect on either party. In many cases the general rule before commenting on anything of substance should be asking yourself this: “If I read this same comment from someone else would I feel the urge to punch them in the throat?”

And I also relate to the sentiment in this graph (DD has a hilarious plethora of such graphs):

I don’t know how many ultimate frisbee/pick up football games I participated in college but I do know how many I have participated in since: not much more above 0. I am sure this fact has actually worked to protect my pride in some self-serving way so I should be thankful. I am alot more fatter and slower than I used to be.

Regardless, I’m looking forward to this summer where I may be able to offer more to this blog than just sporadic random musings. But for another week at least my life is focused primarily on loving a wife, taking care of two baby boys, teaching linear equations to seventy kids, and coaching spring football (I’ll be joyfully doing the first two items for the duration of my life I assure you).

In the meantime, don’t take yourself too seriously.

Peace.

Bryan Daniels

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

One thought on “Doghouse Diaries: My Escape From The End of Year Madness”

Leave a Reply

