Mrs. Irony and Her Children

Said the angry agnostic Mother of three to me:

“My children are not brainwashed!”

Was her sanctimonious plea

“We treat them as humans, not subjects at all”

As she looked down her nose, she stood proud and tall

“We don’t raise them as a Baptist or a Catholic or a Jew

No, not as the close-minded fundamentalist would do;

We teach them ‘green’ virtues, and the Herbivore diet,

and Nietzsche and nihilism, you really should try it!

They will defend sexual freedom with an apologetic passion

and preach Marxist dogma in an evangelical fashion”

So said the angry agnostic mother of three to me

“My children are not brainwashed!”

Was her sanctimonious plea

Bryan Daniels

Author: Bryan Daniels

I am a follower of Jesus, a husband to Jessica, and a father of three boys: Josiah, Gideon and Judah. I teach high school math as a job, read reformed theology as a hobby, and write this blog just for kicks. With the rest of my time I coach football and track.

2 thoughts on “Mrs. Irony and Her Children”

Leave a Reply

